MummaHen

By MummaHen

Mist draped Mountains

Digital imaging group coffee met this morning. Met a NZ photograhic judge who did our photos this month. Glad I am not him as it sounds a bit tricky and lots of work. We discussed the pros and cons of not accepting 50% of the images, as sometimes happened. I felt it was discouraging when you start but I understand the system more now. He is coming to talk to us at our next meeting. As he said if its someones best image you need to be careful.
On the way home I saw these mist draped mountains which I have tried to capture.

Most of the commercial grapes are now harvested. I have also harvested the last of my grapes at least what the birds left.

Met up with friends from way back for a bike ride and a meal - such fun and lots and lots of talking. One friend is from UK and have not seen since we were students. So much to talk about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.