Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Bizzy Bee..

..Probably busier than I am (and I feel busy).

I took a few minutes early on to stand amongst them (bees, wasps, flies) and absorbed their equivalent of popping in to Starbucks for a quick break.
A little goldcrest flitted about in the next tree. I couldn't quite maintain focus on her with the lens, but was delighted that she was there. (I've only ever seen them on the feeders here on one occasion).

It seems a long time ago that I captured this image.
Can it only have been this morning?
Oh, how time flies when the builders are back.

Egg news... (Sound effect of time signal, like on TV)...
The tall-poppyish egg has broken free of the other eggs. There appears to be (what could be described as) 'one empty casing' amongst the other 'untall' eggs.
There is (disappointingly) no sign of larva in the immediate vicinity.
(Did it fall on to the ground? Or was it eaten? Did it make its way to safety?)
On the branches above and below the eggs, were two of the two-spot ladybirds.
(Which, in an ideal world would be Mum and Dad watching the eggs hatch...
Don't you think?)
Nah...
I don't really believe that either.

Still.
Friday tomorrow.
Oh joy.
(I'm hoping not to dream about builders tonight.
The whole notion of living in a glass room in a supermarket is too much to bear).
Analysts would have a field day with me :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.