nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Prism

A really nice session at the youth group this evening. We had a new member, who looked terrified to start with (I'm sure I was on my first visit, and I am 'staff'), but seemed to get chatting to the others quite happily, although I feel a bit bad that this was as a result of me encouraging them to go out for a fag together.

The evening involved drawing a world map onto a sheet indicating in which countries homosexuality is punished in law - this will be attached to our banner for Birmingham pride. We did this by the genius method of a laptop and projector. Also one of our members gave lessons on the creation of these items of wrist wear. She is really shy and I hope that being useful in this way will have been a bit of a confidence boost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.