My journey in Pictures

By Ella

Loe Bar...

A wonderfully sunny day today so we went to the beach at Loe Bar.. I wanted to see if the Bar had recovered from the tons of sand and shingle thrown up onto it by the sea in the spring storms..
I was amazed to see the delicate shoots pushing through the sand and shingle in a determined effort to feel the sun..

I was also disgusted with the number of abandoned dog poo bags that had been discarded without thought of conservation or the families of children that may want to play here in the summer.

I spent time collecting as much as i could - not a pleasant task..

Milly had a wonderful time playing in the sand and I managed to take more shots of the regrowth of the bar and the wonderful views..the clouds were amazing this afternoon..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.