Mrs Ostrich

After milking at lunchtime, we headed out to the Red Barn for lunch. It was lovely sitting outside in the sun, eating, and reading my latest copy of PhotoPlus that arrived in the mail this morning.

After lunch son T and I went and looked at the animals in the animal park attached to the cafe. This is Mrs Ostrich. She was rather hard to photograph as she kept ducking and diving all over the place. I love how I have managed to capture the wee bit of sun shining through the small opening of her mouth.

We than came to the Llamas. Son T was trying to get his attention so I could take its photo. Next thing I knew the Llama spat at T. I've never seen T move so fast! Luckily his aiming wasn't that straight, and missed T. Gave me a wee giggle for the day.

We got home in time to bring the washing in just before it started raining. It's been a nice relaxing day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.