Goodbye.....

.....old friend! :-(
This is my old battered Toyota ,which has been replaced by a younger unbattered car!
Today it goes off to a new driver......am giving it to a young man of limited means who could do with a helping hand! And hope it gives him as much as it has given me over the ten years I have had it!
I am not an avid watcher of Top Gear ,and am not au fait with the 0 to 60 performance of the latest family saloon : nor do I reserve Sunday to polish my car to a diamond shine.
And as my son-in -law observed ; its the only car he knows with a dent in every panel! :-D
But I must confess to a moment of sadness at its departure!
As it has never let me down ,put up with up to 8 dogs at a time, uncomplainingly carried loads that would make an artic groan ......of wood,stone, people ;you name it, the Toyota has carried it........and on one moment of sheer reckless Clarksonism reached 125 mph!!
Hope it gives Graham as much fun as it has given me!
And if you see it passing ,give it a cheery wave in salute to its robust willingness! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.