Fi

By Fi

A Snowy Stare Miasto

Had every intention of getting a blip yesterday afternoon at a Cookies and Mulled Wine afternoon party but the camera didn't come out of the bag - I was at the table, sleeves rolled up, rolling out pastry and cutting out shapes with the kids!

Did I say I had a long weekend off work? No? Oh well - I did. Had to use up the leave that I can't carry over to next year, rather than losing it and very nice it's been too. Friday was a slightly unsuccessful attempt at Christmas shopping, in that most but not quite all of the few items I bought, were for myself! Saturday was a day-trip to Krakow, on the train, which was lovely (blipped that) and today I was able to join the ladies who lunch for a pre -'buggering off for Christmas' get-together. Just three of us + Lady Rebecca, who, at four months, was way too interested in what we were up to, than to stay horizontal and/or asleep in her pram!

I then spent the afternoon finishing off (I'm 95% there) prezzie shopping and picked up a couple of things at the Christmas market in the Old Town Square. It's SO pretty - and dare I say prettier than Krakow?! We had a good dump of snow this morning; it was white when I pulled back the curtains, so what was left of it this afternoon, made for a rather nice, festive blip. Non?!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.