Capturing small moments..

By Milli

Gol Gappa time!

Sometimes you just need a Gol Gappa, and I needed several today, as I have been craving these for weeks now!

Ealing road is mini India in London, you are surrounded by Indian wear shops, veg and fruit stalls, Bollywood music being played from every corner, I just love it!

I've discovered a little pop up shop called 'Meenas' here and they serve up the best Gol Gappe aka Pani Puris in town. There is no where to sit, everyone stands around holding little plates.

You can't stop consuming these little delicious yummy puris, they are just so crisp when you bite into them, then suddenly a tangy, sweet and spicy sauce bursts out! Hmmm just yummy.....

So after several plates, I didn't count (you not allowed to count), that's against the law, I felt satisfied, and finished it off with freshly squeezed sugar cane juice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.