Cake!

Grrrrrrrrrim night
Somebody woke at 1am and just wasn't settleable from this point. Eventually decided easiest thing was to bring her into our room. She settled. Taking up an extremely large portion of the bed.

I felt like I had been run over by a steam roller this am, daddy let me sleep then fed me toast and orange juice. Felt much better after this.

Charlotte went back to bed around 11, sleeping till 1.
During this time I sorted through the box of clothes we had been given and felt much more organised for newts arrival when there was a full basket of newborn / 0-3 clothes ready for a wash.

Charlottes god mother came over to play for the afternoon with her two girls. Great fun was had with the trampoline (we ignored the warning label about one person at a time!) Charlotte really really enjoyed playing wrestling bouncing with them. Cakes also baked. We went for chocolate chip / marshmallow combo. The marshmallows melted forming a rather crunchy tasty topping to the cake. Not sure Mary Berry would approve, but the girls enjoyed them.

One very tired girl ate her tea, mildly plicated by a bowl of icecream. Cuddles were requested as soon as either of us tried to do something.

Lovely long bath together, with the plan being I would do milk tonight. Nope. I was firmly led out of her room by my hand. Told night night mummy before having the gate shut behind me. It does hurt that she prefers daddy to do milk, but given that daddy away quite a bit this week coming I know she will be fine with me doing it those nights.

Newt currently kicking so hard the iPad keeps jumping up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.