Autumn in the Park

It has been another dull cloudy day, windy and cold. I, once again, drove across town to Pollard Park. A visit to the rose garden was disappointing. The recent rain has played havoc with what was left of the roses. So I turned my attention to the lovely trees in the park. The season is really quite strange. The long dry period before the recent rain has not been good for autumn colours in the trees. They had needed rain and some cold nights in order to get the lovely depths of colour so beloved of photographers.
However I did find this particular view of the meandering stream and golden-hued trees in one corner of the park. I will return to Pollard Park as the season progresses. I am hopeful that more of the trees will colour up nicely and make for some colourful blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.