SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

April 14th 2009 - What's opposite the Sunset?

We went to work at a coffee plantation this morning which was a lot of fun as we basically went around the place chopping things with a machete. I attacked things all morning with my machete working hard whilst just trying not to get bitten. At lunch I targeted a particularly big and tricky Mora bush for chopping and when lunch was done I went to town on it – it took half an hour to finish and I was working hard! I rewarded myself by felling some banana trees which was a lot of fun as you could strike through their juicy stalks with one fell swoop. It made me feel like a lumberjack although we weren’t meant to take too many down so I couldn’t have the feeling last too long!

After we got back I headed into town for a hair cut and a shave before joining Mia, Josefine and Christine for a little walk and a couple of cake shop stops. We played cards until sunset and then headed out to the rocks to watch it, with Katja coming along too. It was a gorgeous sunset but, as you can see from my blip of Josefine and Mia, there was plenty of entertainment on the rocks too! Some of the group went to a diving meeting so Mia and I prepared a tea of fish, wedges and carrots for everyone. We finished the night of by watching ‘Forgetting Sarah Marshall’ – maybe Hawaii should be another place on the list to hit soon…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.