at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Start 'em young

Glorious weather in Ullapool today! Spring has sprung it seems.

We all went on a walk to the allotment this morning to water polytunnel, before having lunch in the garden. Then in the afternoon Euan went back to the allotment to riddle the soil to fill our polytunnel bed- he got it all done and I am so pleased. Might try and get a quick salad crop in before it's time for tomatoes.

Ivy and I hung out in the garden and hung up the washing. Ivy very helpfully cropped a patch of grass for me with her bare hands before practising her climbing skills. There's a stack of compost bags that she managed to scale, using some very impressive pulling up with her hands techniques. She'll be a good little rock climber I think- it's great the Hamlets have moved to Ullapool, they're amongst the few people i'd trust to set anchors for my little Ivy to climb on.

This evening we went to the Dentist in Dingwall- I took Ivy in with me to sit on my knee, because I don't want her to be scared of the dentist so being used to the enviroment should help with that. She sat beautifully on my lap and watched the dentist check my teeth (still no fillings- yay!) but got a bit upset when they cleaned my teeth- it's that hoover like noise again that she doesn't like.

Driving back from Dingwall the scenery was beautiful, the water was all perfectly still and reflective and the sunset was glorious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.