QuiltyT

By QuiltyT

Early Evening

In between entertaining and feeding the kids, I spent most of the day sewing today. I am working on a little project which I hope to share tomorrow. It's not at all what I was expecting, but sometimes that's how it goes.

When 2BlackCats came home the sun was just starting to go down, so I suggested we went for a little stroll so that I could take some pics. We headed over to Farnham Park, and it was just like old times. We used to live at the top of the park, so spent a lot of time there. We haven't been back for years though, despite only being a couple of miles away. It was lovely, and the light was fantastic.

Unfortunately we couldn't stay too long, as small boy needed putting to bed. I was aiming for a setting sun picture, but then I saw these two dandelion clocks, and I couldn't resist. They are like magic to me. I love their shape and fleeting completeness. One day I shall make a dandelion quilt...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.