out of the shadows

By MrsHart3

Is there......?

I don't really believe in an all powerful God
Especially not in the biblical sense.
Sometimes I wonder if the bible is a bit like our newspapers....the facts may be in there somewhere, but you'd be hard pressed to find them amongst all the story telling.

However, when I see things like this, I think that surely there must be some sort of force weaving its magic round us.
How does the iris know how to make itself purple and yellow?
Such different colours, but both in the same petal?
How does it know that this pattern will encourage the bees to come and pollinate it?

Is it all just a beautiful, happy accident?

Or is there something we could all share?

Some joyful energy, some positive force that we can tap into....
It makes me happier to think so

Today I do the brave/ stupid thing
I have decided that it is brave
Even if it doesn't turn out the way I would like, it is brave to have tried
I'm ok with that

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.