LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Advocates' Close

After a relaxing day yesterday, I seemed to be chasing my tail from morning till sunset.
I use the latter word loosely as there was never any hint of sun today, and it started to get dark about 2 o'clock.
My camera accompanied me in to town and back with little or no inspiration on my part.
Sod's Law was much in evidence. It seemed no sooner had I chanced upon a likely blip than a huge white van would decide to park right in my field of vision , or some tourists would decide to stop and then walk slowly down the camera's field of vision. It became so frustrating that I saw the funny side of it...... a little.
The town seemed to be bursting with people and traffic and I was delighted to get back home to printing out the pages of my calendars and then to deliver some Christmas cards to neighbours.

His Lordship returned from his day in the Biggar hills without the chariot, having left it in our local garage after driving back with the bumper tied on with string. It seems it had an argument with a wire fence at the car park. This chariot has been lucky in not having had many arguments. Our last one seemed doomed to fight with bollards, kerbs and tree stumps.
His Lordship seems quite sanguine about our no-car-for-the-moment status. As he says, it could have been an accident with another vehicle and that would have been so much worse. I suppose so..............

This blip is taken from the top of Advocates' close opposite St Giles cathedral. and looks over the Scott monument to Princes Street. Even here I was lucky to blip in time, as 2 Italian tourists were about to pass and walk down my field of view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.