Mummy on a Mission

By ECameron12309

Dandelion

A very busy day today, with a brief interlude to take a Blip in the sunshine.

While Little Miss E was napping (eventually, the little wotsit!!) in the afternoon, I took to the garden again to lie down and read my book. I didn't fall asleep today however as these pesky little hovering bees, insects, please tell me what they are? persisted on hovering above me scooting off and coming back. They actually became quite fascinating to watch and so I followed one of them to the current patch of dandelions I have in the garden until my nest door neighbours gardener comes and weeds the entire plot tomorrow. So...that is todays Blip, the pesky little bee (?) on a rather lovely dandy.

When I was young, very young, they used to tease you at school for picking Dandelions....It meant you peed the bed of all things! However, it may not be all that funny after all, as I have since learnt that Dandelions, have been used as a diuretic in herbal medicine.

As its been a very long day and night working, and... Mr C has broken down in Amsterdam of all places, Im off to have a wee glass of something before my eyelids finally succumb to the land of Nod.

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.