Mummy on a Mission

By ECameron12309

Who needs expensive toys...

...when you have mother natures playground...and some blankets! Well thats all a couple of 10 year olds and a 2 year old needed this afternoon.

A trip to a large country park this afternoon, after a quick hour in work to finalise some accounts, a hasty trip to my favourite supermarket, then a spot of lunch before Munchkin 1's girlie friend turned up.
After Little Miss E had her afternoon nap, I loaded up the van with a picnic for our tea and some bats a ball. We didn't get there until late afternoon but it was still very busy with cars, but I managed to find a good spot, where we could picnic under a tree.

After a lot of play, food, they decided blankets were the toy of choice and proceeded to take them from my little bedding store in the van and use their wonderful imaginations. So this is my Blip of today, as they did look rather bizarre to any onlookers. Goodness knows what anyone within earshot would have thought!

Left the park early evening, in search of ice cream, only after I et them have a little go at driving. SSShhhh.

Mr C still stuck in Holland, so I have a date with Argo on the sofa in around 30 minutes.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.