Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Yep! I would....

Down by the river, arms wrapped around my knees as I sit on the bank. A piece of grass twiddling in my fingers. The rowing teams so serious as they discuss performance and technique. The river cleared with the sounds of critique and encouragement. As I watched the ripples ebb and flow a group of distinctly pedestrian rowers wandered along the rivers golden path.

The prow of each skull cutting such a gentle route through the water that they made very little sound. Chatting to each other (Danish by the sound of it) they glided along pointing at this and that. They had college tops on, rowing team, so they were just out for some fun. No cyclist companion shouting from the river bank.

It made me long to be out in canoe or kayak. In fact, out in General would be good! Bike, canoe, walk or climb....on such a clear day would be heaven!

I will have to make do with the climbing wall inside!

The Easter break looms and maybe we can get out to do all this stuff then! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.