Warning : uninspired blip!

Two of the many daffs growing wild along the roadside into the village of Drymen. These ones were wearing frilly white petticoats.

I hung out washing on the line even though the day was disappointingly dull, and rather surprisingly it dried, so now there's a large pile of ironing waiting. It can wait until Sunday.

There was some 'drama' - I broke a tooth while chewing on a mint humbug! Serves me right. The dentist's was closed by the time I phoned, so I'll try tomorrow to get an emergency appointment before they close for the Easter weekend. I seem to remember losing a filling on Boxing Day last year. I time my dental mishaps badly...

The highlight of my day was finding a (very small) cheque from ERNIE when I went to collect my post. About to pour a glass of red in celebration. Cheers, Ernie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.