Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Stockport Hat Museum

The last time I was on the train to Manchester, which is a fairly long journey for me, the trip was brightened hugely at Stockport.

The train driver announced (his only comment all journey, apart from the usual list of stations) in a flat monotone, and with a dry sigh,
'soon arriving at Stockport...
..Home of the thrilling Stockport Hat Museum'.

I laughed out loud.

I wanted it to happen again today, but of course it was a one time only bit of fun.

However, it made me look for the Hat Museum, and luckily, I was sitting on the right side of the train to catch it :-)
But only with a phone camera.
Is it worth a detour and a visit I wonder?
Or is it all a bit 'old hat'? (I apologise. I'm tired).
If I'd had a phone signal earlier I'd have looked it up.

Comments are not easy at the moment.
But I shall catch up, and thank you the stalwarts for comments, which I don't deserve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.