Fi

By Fi

Another dump!

It has not stopped today. I actually stuck my head out of my window this morning and decided right away that the car was going to have her first taste of the white stuff. It was -12, with a windchill of -21. Quite. OK, so not as cold as Moscow was earlier this week...but still, a bit too hardcore for a wimp like me. Plus I wanted to get into work early, being my last day. Things to do...

So that's it. 'School's' out as far as I'm concerned! Officially on holiday. Sunk an impromptu bottle of the other white stuff (wine, not milk) with Jean this evening, before we both fly off to our respective 'homes' tomorrow. She and her clan to Cork and me to Wales (via England). I'm just finalising plans and times to meet up with friends, God-children and a couple of 2009 arrivals that I've only seen on Skype and Facebook.... Just hoping and praying that the Great British weather doesn't cock up my plans. I will eventually get home to Wales...just in time for Christmas! ;-)

Pretty snow....stay in Poland, don't move West!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.