daisydoesNYC

By daisydoesNYC

Last night we made the strange decision to go to the baseball. And just like everyone I had spoken to about it beforehand had told me, it was absolutely freezing. And holding a massive ice cold can of beer really didn't help. It's just too tempting to tick something else off the bucket list, and the tickets were only $7, and the hot dogs were really good. I think the actual reason we went was because one of the boys supports the Atlanta Braves, the team the Mets played, but they'd got me a ticket and I just do what I'm told. There's definitely something I'm starting to love about American sports stadiums and supporters though.

But, due to the cold, we didn't make it to the end of the game. In fact I'm not even sure we made it half way through before we left the boys and went to a wine and chocolate bar in Soho instead.

NYC Bucket List
3. Go to a baseball game - done

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.