Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Nom...

..Nom nom, going on outside.
On greenery.

Nom nom nom going on inside.
On chocolate.

I waited until (a most restrained) 9am before I opend my bunny (dark, of course).
I (upon my person) am wearing the little bell it sported around its neck when it arrrived.

I was reminded of a dear elderly relative, who, on cooking a (family-sized) Christmas lunch, with all the trimmings (with string tied to the sausages in the oven, so she didn't forget them (this time!) and everything...) had absent-mindedly popped into her pinny pocket a little Christmas bell (which had adorned some wrapping label earlier in the day).
She was also wearing a very smart (Christmas Day) New Outfit.
The new frock had a little tie bow at the front, with silver tips.
On our arrival for the feast she was preparing I told her she looked lovely.
'I know dear', she replied (frazzled!).
'But I don't think I'll be able to wear it much, the bell on this bow is driving me round the bend'.

May the bells of rainy Easter chime happily for us all.

Comments are still sparse I'm afraid.
Secret Blips R Us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.