Happy Easter

These are our Easter/thank you gift from the lady next door (the one who has had a stroke).

She's still not doing very well, but this week she did take us up on our offer of help as she wanted some plants putting into pots for the front of her house.
I happily agreed and promptly volunteered Mr A for the job he had a day off, I didn't!

He's been working today, so I've kept myself busy.

My sister phoned to say that Theo had been given some mini eggs by the priest at church this morning, she said he (Theo, not the priest) beamed all the way back down the aisle, swinging his bag of goodies as he went, much to the delight of the congregation! He's such a little cutie!

I had a drive out to a farmers market (it was rubbish!); then visited Mr A's parents to deliver an Easter card before calling in to see my mum. After that, it was back home to sort laundry.

I spent a little while in the conservatory filming the squirrels; there were 3 of them today.
I've put some new bird food out which has suet pellets and I think it must be like LSD to squirrels, they were whizzing round the garden like they were possessed!

I've also put a peanut feeder out so they've worked out how to get to that as well. They're smart!

Before I knew it, Mr A was ringing me to say he was homeward bound....time flies!

Happy Easter Day blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.