Lazy Monday Afternoon

Well...not quite!

I foolishly ventured to Asda to buy my fresh fruit & veg for the week .....I think the whole of Accrington was in there! It took aaaaaages just to get a few bits.

Back home I decided to make a start on the garden, the grass was way overdue a cut but has been too wet to do so far. I was halfway through when head gardener (Mr A) arrived home, so he gallantly took over!

I helped out, sweeping up the cuttings that had strayed. We make a good team!

After a well deserved, nice hot shower and despite it only being tea time, I got into my onesie and retreated to the conservatory with a nice cuppa.

Tonight is a do nothing night; feet up some more and watch tv. We've found a new series on Netflix called 'Suits' which is really good, so we will no doubt carry on with that.

Back to work tomorrow for me....where did that extra time go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.