Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Easter

Dolly would like to wish everyone a very Happy Easter!

After all our warm sunny weather, today was cold, dark and stormy with heavy rain. We even had a loud and lengthy thunderstorm this morning. I love thunderstorms! Wish we had more and I miss them from my Colorado days.

Dolly wasn't feeling great today - I can see it in her eyes. She gets an upset tummy sometimes and becomes very clingy. I gave her this new bunny rabbit today and I though she wasn't interested at all, but I went off to do something else and when I came back, there she was resting her head on it. She does love her toys to snuggle up with!

I spent the afternoon at my sisters and saw most of her family. We ate lots and played Bananagrams. The skies cleared towards evening and on the way home we walked along the canal. I'm still dreaming of a narrowboat holiday/vacation. I even saw some for sale. Very tempting!

My holiday/vacation is over and I'm back to work tomorrow, working the next 7 days with 2 trips to the US, there and back twice. I have that night before going back to work feeling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.