Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Taking Me For A Walk

Dolly takes me for a quick walk over the fields and through the woods, before I head to the airport and back to work.

After our heavy rain and storms yesterday on Easter Sunday, it became a beautiful morning. The fields always feel more lush after a heavy rain. As much as we like to complain about the weather in England, the truth is that the rain (not as bad as people make out it is) produces the beautiful green landscape that England is famous for.

I always love a walk through the fields right before getting back on a plane. It seems even more precious when I know I am about to spend 8-12 hours with a couple of hundred people cooped up in metal tube!

I was going to blip a picture of the bluebell woods (just ahead in the picture), but I will have to do that later in the week.

I hope all of you in England enjoyed your Bank Holiday Monday. Work wasn't too bad after all. We had a good crew and (mostly) happy passengers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.