My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Welcome back, thanks for coming!

Everton 2 United 0
It was always unlikely to be as bad as Wednesday night and it definitely wasn't.
I never thought I'd describe a game against United as fun but that game certainly was. I thought it was a really entertaining game though from our point of view it helped that United never really threatened to score and once Leighton Baines had put his penalty in the back of the net we never really looked in trouble. I'd even forgotten Wayne Rooney was playing.

The role of pantomime villain has now been handed over to David Moyes and there was a bit of -light-hearted- booing when he came out at the start of the game. I did think of trying to get a picture of him and Roberto Martinez on the touchline, but as I don't take Everton photos during the game I settled for another couple of 'old-boys' from last season, Phil Neville & Steve Round.

And another to add to my Evertonians series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.