LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Croissant hangover

Sundays are my usual grocery day but didnt realize that Tesco would be close during the day the Lord has risen. I was just so used to stores opening up on Easter Sunday back home.

Since i was quite disappointed that i probably might not be able to eat my usual egg tomorrow, i walked all the way to the end of The Parade hoping that the Cooperative Food would be open. Luckily it was open. I took the items that i listed in my grocery list except that i was not able to find a similar juice drink in their store. The disappointment lead me wandering into their bread section and i saw this most beautiful croissant ever (i am exaggerating because i love this croissant...a....lot...). I knew about my love for this flavor of croissant when i was in Paris 3 weeks ago. I bought one chocolate and one cheese. This was to be my lunch for the day with a cup of hot 3-in-1 Nescafe.

I also went to the Asian store at the end of Bath Street to buy the usual Tamarind pack that every Filipino abroad should have in their kitchen cupboard :)

I went home, ate my croissant and spent time with my research. It wasnt long enough until i got bored looking at the texts on my terminal. I then focused my attention to my rented violin and continued practicing my Vivaldis. I would say i am getting a little bit bitter better. I got past a few bars this time. although i have got to practice hitting the correct notes.

Observation about the town on Easter Sunday : The only shopping centre, Royal Priors, in town is closed. I miss the Philippines during these times as during easter, malls everywhere are packed with people. Usually those who just came from their respective churches' sunday services.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.