SilverImages

By SilverImages

Red Riding Hood

Hectic day today, holiday planned for tomorrow. Grabbed a shot of the red tulip as I rushed around. The colours seemed to "glow", the red is so vibrant I couldn't resist.

Bit of a long day, start about 7.30am and finish at 11pm. Project to finish off to post out tomorrow , hence the early start. Made good progress in the morning, but before I knew it lunch time beckoned, and I had an appointment in Cardiff to wrap up a project from two weeks ago - returning all the information in case of any queries while I'm away.

Need to put some money in the bank and get some cash for holiday so take a couple of hours out to nip down town centre to the Post Office to get some Euros. Collect Dad on the way as he wants to post a card to one of the grandchildren in Texas, and inevitably does a quick trip to Iceland and Asda to get shopping. We eventually meet up again in the underground car park.

Rest of the morning goes smoothly enough, and I get in to Cardiff in time for my meeting. Spend more time than planned, talking to Client I've known for 40 years now. When I eventually leave Cardiff it's 4.30pm, rush hour! Traffic is clogging up the city and I end up taking all sorts of alternative routes to try to get out of the city quickly. Failed!

Arrive at the next port of call in Magor at about 5.30 to work on the tender documents to go out tomorrow. Couple of hours and they are closing the office so I get thrown out. Back home and a few more hours working from home. By 11pm I've had enough, but the documents are nearly ready for despatch, just have to print out and get in the envelopes ready to send out in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.