Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Dirûtin

If I'm right, dirûtin means 'to sew' in Kurmanji. I think that's all the Kurmanji I'll write in this blip… ;)

Mum has her birthday on Wednesday, but since I'm not at her home then I celebrated her today instead. I bought this fabric in Provence many years ago and it's been just sitting in a box. I know mum likes green and yellow and this fabric would be perfect in her kitchen. Of course I would sew it for her also, and this is what I'm doing in the photo.
It wasn't the easiest fabric to sew in… and the sewing machine was giving me grief, so much that I almost blew a fuse… and then mum was very distracted and asked me four or five times if there was salt in the recipe that we were doing for dinner… and while I was doing battle with both fabric and sewing machine I had to answer her nicely… I was very happy when I finally won over both fabric and sewing machine and could put the 'thing' away again. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.