Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

21st April 2014

Had a fantastic night out; only had a few drinks so woke up hangover free! Although being in a nightclub had left it's trademark ringing in the ears. And it's a good job I didn't over-do it last night as our plans for the day were turned upside down.

Had a call from the care home which I was expecting as I didn't manage to pop in and see him yesterday. Turns out Dad was complaining that his cough had got worse and was hurting his chest. But to top it all off he hadn't eaten his breakfast. And they know how much he loves his food, so they called the paramedics out to him. Because his breathing was a bit laboured, they took him to the hospital. So that's where I spent most of my day. He had an x-ray and blood tests and more blood tests to check oxygen levels in his blood, and it was a chest infection. So two lots of antibiotics were prescribed and I brought him back.

Oh well, everyone is fine. The day ended well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.