I do believe in fairies...

I couldn't believe it, I had nipped into the garden to take a pic and out of the corner of my eye I glimpsed a flash of movement. I held my breath and didn't move a muscle because there was a fairy flitting around the laurel bush. I was entranced by her gossamer wings and watched her knowing that any movement would scare her away. It was only when she settled and was engrossed with her pet snail that I managed to sneak a shot...one click and she was gone.

Maybe I have fairies on the brain as I'm reading Eoin Colfer's Artemis Fowl books, who knows. I have had a lazy day doing very little and it was only interrupted by a quick visit from Ellen. A cuppa and a chat raised me from my stupor and so I whizzed into Monton to pay a cheque in at the bank. I had received a very nice little cheque from the bank when they had reviewed my overdraft protector plus insurance policy so it was great to be putting money in for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.