Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Aysgarth Falls Hotel

Well I decided that mono hides wetness and drab better so this is where I am staying. I left home with rain pouring down, went to Barnsley to renew season ticket (yes its a life sentence!) and get a ticket for Middleborough on Saturday, well technically they are not down yet!

Still raining, I proceeded through Leeds, up the A1, desperately looking for a patch of brightness to capture a nice blip. Rain continued and once in the Dales mist blocked the tops of the hills. I chased a peacock for a while but got outrun so abandoned that. Undeterred I arrived in Leyburn and had a nice lunch, blipped the cafe and through the window at the rain outside in case of need for emergency blip later. I then powered on to Aysgarth and arrived at this hotel.

I took two pics before descending inside to avoid getting the camera and me wet. The place is fine and my room is lovely, great view from the window once the sun comes out. I did some work and then tried to get camera to connect to IPAD but they just weren't talking.

Eventually came down to the bar, pint of Black Sheep bitter and found a better spot for the wifi, downloaded and played with the results and here is the result.

Now to have a relaxing dinner, this blipping just takes up all your day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.