AliciaDurham

By ThereIsLove

Day 17: He is Risen!...yesterday...

Since we didn't get to do any Easter festivities yesterday due to being on the road, I decided to make a nice meal for our family in honor of Christ's death and resurrection. I thought I was cooking something simple...roasted whole chicken (crockpot cooked), mashed potatoes, and lemon zest green beans but ended up spending the entire day on this meal. It was so worth it, though. And so yummy! The mashed potatoes were to...die...for. And I even got to use my new napkin folding skills to make a "candle." The Easter meal was a joined effort between Stephen and I. I cooked and he cut the chicken and read the resurrection story in the bible when we sat down to eat. Not a shabby first day home with just the three of us :). I am so blessed to be surrounded by so much love and even more blessed to be forgiven, live in God's grace, and have eternal life. I owe it all to Him. Thank you, Jesus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.