AliciaDurham

By ThereIsLove

Day 16: Home Sweet Home

Today we made it back to Galveston and met up with my parents and our sweet baby girl. Nothing compares to that moment when you are walking towards your child after over a week of separation and she immediately recognizes you, forgets what she was doing, yells, "Mommy! Daddy!" And runs into your arms. Nothing. Oh my goodness we missed that girl so much. As great as our reunion was I wasn't expecting to also be a little bit sad. I realized that I was about to take her from her family and best friends at daycare to a place where neither of us really knew anyone. Though I'm confident in our decision to move I couldn't help but feel guilty and sad for her. I know she'll be just fine and won't remember any of her daycare friends anyway but I can't help but think about the "could have beens." Iiiiii know...I'm a drama queen. God has a plan for Preslee here in AR just as much as He has a plan for Stephen and I. It is in knowing that that I have peace, joy, and am excited to see where He takes our little family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.