LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Sloth appearance number 2...

Here is the history as to why i have numbered the title to today's blip...

Nothing much today aside from this enthusiasm that i seem to have over applying for a conference spot that is going to happen on October in Chile. Spent the day running experiments and trying to finish an abstract for the conference. The deadline is still a good one month away but i want my supervisor to critique on it first before finally submitting it to the organizers. I do hope i get accepted. I dont know if i want to give a talk though. I would prefer presenting a poster. I havent printed a conference poster since i got here in Warwick, so this could be a good opportunity for me. And i heard that we are free to print it (or at least the research students from our centre gets free poster prints).

Sloth is holding a pine cone that i got as a souvenir from our Saxon Mill walk a few weeks back. And of course i added the violin at the back to give the photo more appeal. Today i have left my Vivaldi's and replaced it with a Stephen Warbeck/Ramin Djawadi. Honestly i dont know who between the two composers did the main title for Game of Thrones. But whoever did, he did a great job. And also because it was so easy to play :) I am determined to learn the whole violin solo for Game of Thrones than my research now more than ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.