Excuse to cite a Nobel Laureate

I have found an excuse to cite a nobel laureate's work in my thesis. I was looking over several papers on clustering analysis today and came across a paper citing M Levitt's study on analysis of molecular dynamics trajectories. I initially did not recognize the author but I always have this habit of backtracking papers/studies cited in the paper that I am reading to get a good background on what they are doing. I only realized that I was already looking into a Nobel Laureate in Chemistry's paper when i downloaded it and have seen his name on the first page. And yes, it was Michael Levitt, the 2013 Nobel Prize awardee and the one who graced the Conference on Molecular Science event I attended last month. This may be geeky but it is so cool to actually use a small portion of what was done by a nobel laureate before. 

On another note, I was listening to the radio while working and the DJ's were talking about how one can see statistics about one's Google search history. I had one of my "break-from-work" time and checked mine. They were right! There was however something very very odd with my data. In one of the graphs shown in my account. I had more Google search activity between 12am to 12pm than from 12pm to 12am. It was very bizarre indeed since it showed that i would have been awake during the wee hours of the morning (i.e. 2am - 6am). I need to investigate this discrepancy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.