Life In Wales

By KarenC

Day 800

It only seems 5 minutes ago since my 730th, and already I'm at day 800 without a break!

Theoretically this is a bit of a cheat as I'm nowhere near the beach today. It's typical that it fell while I'm away from home, so I drew this in the sand last weekend and this is a screen capture taken today.

Another day of training which is very boring today! I'm sat in the Accounts department just shadowing the staff to see how everything works. I'm supposed to be there again tomorrow, but they've decided one day is enough and I'm being sent to the Carshalton office a day early to start the actual training for my job.

I've had a slightly longer lunch break so I'm sat in Cafe Nero using their wifi while I have a panini, but I'd better head back, and fingers crossed they might let me leave early tonight if we've covered everything. I'm then going to drive over to the other office so I know where I'm going in the morning.

Hope you're having a good day, I'll catch up with you later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.