New leaves

I've had some fun playing around with this and other shots of trees in the old walled garden while waiting in for a delivery this morning.

Well, I wasn't actually waiting in as such, because nowadays the clever tracking system can give a pretty accurate time to expect delivery. It makes life a lot easier.

Apart from the usual daily chores, which currently include bathing Monty's wound, I have been a lazy lump today. The weather has not inspired me to do much.


I was just about to press 'publish', at 4.45pm, when I suddenly remembered that P had asked me to pick up her prescription pills from the health centre and post them 'next day delivery' to Bristol!!! Suffice to say, despite being half a mile out of the village, I made it to the PO with 4 minutes to spare before closing time. Panic over - phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.