All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Leaving the ERI

Ethan is coming on leaps and bounds. Late last night he got downgraded from the Intensive Care Unit to the High Dependency Unit. And today he got transferred from the ERI back to Special Care at our local hospital as it was felt they could now look after him again!

Unfortunately there was a bit of a mix up and despite me being told I could travel in the ambulance with him, there was a delay in me being discharged and the ambulance went without me. I was really upset and had my first real "emotional moment" since having Ethan. However, he has now settled back in to SCBU and as I'm now back home it's going to be a lot easier travelling to see him as the hospital is only 5 minutes from our house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.