Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Wheeeeeeeeee..................

I went for a bit of a wander earlier and took lots of pictures of Armstrongs wonderful winter windows, its so beautiful!
I didn't want to use it for my blip though because the lovely Increase takes such amazing Armstrongs photos and I think its justifiably her blip-territory, I'm not going to try and compare! lol! Go check them out.

Managed to bypass most of town today and instead met Mrs D at Ocean Terminal for some of the necessary crimbo shopping we still had to do.
It was a little odd for us because we've not actually been there together since we used to work there a few years ago. It was all very DejaVu. Shivers were shivered!

We'd mentioned having worked in retail (not out of the blue I hasten to add, I don't go around mentioning to all shop assistants I meet that I too, also worked in a shop...it was more in a don't worry, we understand your pain kind of way) to someone in Game who was apologizing for not having any pennies left in his till (its christmas, we understand, unfortunately in my experience a lot of people don't and desperately want you to find them that bloody penny when none of the tills have any change left and everyone who works there is behind said tills and can't escape to get to the cash office and its only 1p for Gods sake!....hmmmm....my waterstones christmas demons clearly not yet exercised!) and he said one of the most wonderful things I've ever heard relating to this - "Have you managed to piece back together the fragments of your soul yet?"

No.
It takes a really long time, if ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.