A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Dusted off!

I'm banned from running for a while! I twisted my ankle at the weekend and since then all my leg has hurt. I saw a friend who is a physio today an she thinks I have shin splints and potentially a stress fracture. She's made me see a doctor which I'm doing on Monday and I'm not allowed to run until then. I've been cranky today cos I've wanted a run! However she said I could swim or use an exercise bike as it's not moving the leg that's the issue it's weight bearing. So I've done 45 mins on bike today. I apparently burned 380 calories! Not bad!

Not done much else today. I've cleaned and filled in three application forms. I have a job interview tomorrow and if I get it could potentially be working three jobs until July! I certainly won't get bored then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.