Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Christmas in Every Corner

. . . well, at least in every corner of my blip! I thoroughly enjoy the decorations of Christmas (and the music and the celebrations and the food and . . . and . . .).

In this morning's worship celebration the children sang. To say that it was precious or adorable or cute, seems trite, but it was all of those and more. I especially enjoyed watching the parents and the grandparents watch the children--that's a study in oohs & aahs all of its own. I'm so glad I was there to see it. I captured some great photos of them that I will pass on to their families. The children sang "Joy to the World" and joy was expressed on their faces. They were delighted with themselves. Their innocence was refreshing.

A couple hours were spent this afternoon feasting at our friend Cyndi's home. She had all her family and several friends in for a holiday meal. It was a fun afternoon and all my photos are from her Christmas tree and her collection of holiday figurines.

This evening I am very tired. Thanks everyone for all the interesting and nice comments that past several days. I did not anticipate the response, so it was a surprise and lots of fun to read them.

Consider me sleepy at the "Fun" house.
Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.