LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Staring contest with a cat...

I finally finished the abstract that i was working on for 3 days. I thought that fitting a research into one poster is hard, but writing a 400-word abstract is harder. It is not that i dont have anything to write, but it's the difficulty of culling out things that you think should be put into the paper but would make your work exceed the limit. After careful examination and a lot of cutting out seemingly important statements, i was able to trim the 477-word abstract to a 397 one.

I am planning to submit this to a conference that would be held in Chile on October. The deadline for the abstract is not until 1 month from now but i would want my supervisor to critique on it first...and approve of my intention to join the conference. I do hope i get the go signal.

Today i cycled further than my usual route. I was monitoring my progress using MapMyRun but my phone died on me 15minutes into my activity. I believe i have cycled a good 13-15km for today along the Grand Union Canal.

On my way home, i saw this little fellow in the photo hiding within the bushes beside the canal. It heard my camera click and we had a good 30seconds of staring contest. It just looked straight at me, almost like a statue. I won of course as it took off upon seeing a greyhound dog pass by the canal :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.