AMK49

By AMK49

A Birthday Surprise!

This evening Mrs AMK treated me to a birthday meal at the recently opened Malmaison in Dundee. We took the train and I stopped to photograph the old sailing ship Discovery as we passed thinking I might use it as a blip when I got home.

We had a very enjoyable meal and never able to resist the sweet course I ordered cheesecake. It was delivered to our table to my slight embarrassment with Happy Birthday beautifully written with chocolate. One of the diners in a nearby table must have noticed it as he wished me a Happy Birthday also! My wife did admit that they had asked when she made the booking if it was a special occasion - I wonder what they would have done if I hadn't chosen a sweet! Nice attention to detail though and the sort of thing that makes you return to a restaurant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.