Grounded

By grounded

Let it snow!

Woke up this morning and did it! Yes I made it to the gym and did a step class! Then I hit town and got more of Christmas lunch from M&S. As I walked back to the car it started to rain. By the time I got to the car it was sleet, and by the time I got home it was snowing. And it snowed. And it snowed!

Actually I never ventured outside again apart from a walk with hubby. He came home early from work. Newbury was gridlocked! Too much snow (the english panic and don't know what to do in cold weather)!

Hubby and I took a little walk out to check the conditions before there was much phoning around and cancelling of my new Alpha groups meal out (the group I helped with not my group from 3 years ago - we ate out on fri). We plan to re-arrange fro the New Year!

See if I do an alpha course every year - how many Christmas reunion dinners could I end up going to....

I took the blip in the afternoon from the warmth of the lounge. Perhaps a white Christmas is on it's way?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.