Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Green mamba........

Back to Mzuzu with no problems at the immigration checkpoint!! Its much cooler here but thankfully the sun has come back!

One of the guys who works in the garden rushed past the house with a large stick and I ran after him to see what he was doing - of course it was a snake which I think is a green mamba. It was up the tree just outside the back door and was heading for a chick which was running around below the tree. As you can see, it is now dead and I am hoping this is the mummy or daddy and not the baby.........as I really don't like snakes very much.

Green mambas are dangerous snakes, not as dangerous as the black mamba though. I get quite a lot of snakes in the garden because there is a marsh behind my house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.