at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Determined to get camera lens sticky....

I must confess I didn't take any pictures today and this photo was a last minute attempt to take one whilst Ivy had dinner. I think she struck a fairly good pose though.

A long day. We went to Inverness as we had something we had to return to a shop so we had a list of errands to do whilst there. I got a pair of knock off crocs for wearing in the garden so my wellies can go down the allotment, Ivy got her first passport photo taken (a suitably unflattering picture), we got some topsoil for the garden and went swimming. Exhausting.

Ivy was hilarious in the pool- she was practising her jumping. She would bounce to me whilst i held her hands, then she'd spend a few moments being affectionate (which in current Ivy terms involves pinching chins) before turning herself round and holding out her hands to Euan to then bounce across to him to give him affection too. She repeated this over and over again- she clearly had made up her own game. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.