Life with K.C.

By KC

Three more sleeps....

Here are the children's stockings. My dear mother-in-law bought Big Daughter the middle one when she was a baby. She also bought another one ready for baby number 2 when/if one should arrive. In the meantime we bought a stocking hanger from Pottery Barn in the US for Big Daughter & a second one for when/if baby 2 should arrive. As you know baby number 2 turned into babies number 2 & 3 when twins arrived. So not only did we have to buy a bigger car, another cot, a triple pushchair we had to buy another stocking & hanger. We didn't manage to get matching ones....


I have felt inspired by Oldmills today to share with you a conversation I heard today.... Big Daughter has started some tutoring today as she's struggling at school. Here's a conversation from her & her tutor.... they were working on maths & using plastic blocks..

BD: Where did you get the blocks from?
Tutor: I borrowed them from school
BD: I steal from school sometimes too
Tutor: I've not stolen them I'm going to take them back

Big Daughter does indeed like to pocket things like small magnets, stickers, paper... Nothing major I'm happy to report!

I'm going to share more conversations as otherwise they are forgotten. Too bad I missed sharing the one with Blue Twin that basically said my forehead was a wrinkly as a part of his body... I've just had a fringe cut in....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.